Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

I took this week’s challenge quite literal, but I tried not to fall into a cliché either.

So no, these aren’t little garlic cloves, in case you are wondering what the heck they are. These are my son’s cute little milk-teeth and I think they are a great example of renewal. They remind me of the constant state of renewal our bodies are in…our hair, skin, nails, bones etc. regenerate constantly and that is SO amazing!

I only wish that Mother Nature would have thought of providing a new set of sparkling new teeth every 20 years or so, but I guess it was impossible to foresee that at one point in time humans would basically last forever. 😉

 

Out with the old, time to renew…

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. evilnymphstuff
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 16:51:24

    Aww that’s so cute! And a unique way to tackle this challenge 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. eof737
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 21:21:33

    Wow! Haven’t seen those since my kids were tiny too.. 😉

    Like

    Reply

  3. ILpiccoloMONDODICRI
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 03:29:13

    Awnn, this is a nostalgic moment that remember how much the persons can change! I don’t have kids, but I know what my mon feel!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

